Reviews

Michael's Automotive, Boise ID, 83706, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Timing Belt Replacement and Auto Electrical Service

Hello, I am Michael Lilley, and I would like to welcome you to Michael's Automotive in Boise. With close to 70 years of collective experience, we are proud to be your local Auto Repair experts. As the premier auto repair shop in Boise, our highly trained automotive technicians take pride in all of their Auto Repair efforts. Here at Michael's, our team dedicates itself on bringing these three qualities to life in every repair job performed:

  • Reliability: Whether it's Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Timing Belt Replacement, or Auto Electrical Service, our team gets the job done right, every single time.
  • Honesty: Repairing your car shouldn't be a game of deception and up-selling. Here at Michael's, we'll tell you exactly what's wrong, how to fix it, what it will cost, and our experts' recommendation.
  • Efficiency: Michael's Automotive is outfitted with the latest and greatest in diagnostic and repair technology. Supported by the best team of auto technicians around, you won't find a more productive and professional auto repair shop in Boise.

No matter your vehicle needs, our team at Michael's Automotive will be glad to provide trustworthy, honest, and reputable service. We are grateful to offer reliable vehicle care to Boise residents, as well as those just driving through.

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 96 :: Average Rating: 93.33% last 6 months

5 star rating
Kaci R. from Boise, ID, whose Volvo was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest, thorough, and fair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheila R. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That it is dependable and excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ted reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"best shop if you own a saab that's my experience"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dian L. from Boise, ID, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, competent, responsive"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wade P. from North Haverhill, NH, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I purchased a car from one of Michael's customers. I called Michael and asked him if he had a minute to talk about the car - he spent 45 minutes with a complete stranger telling me about the car. Not only that but he spent several more calls providing me details about the car. Ultimately he helped me ship the car back to New Hampshire ! One of the nicest people on the planet ! Highly recommended !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great, Friendly service, I will be back again. They charged exactly what they said they would charge, a pleasant surprise."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tjc reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome and Honest service. Transparent with the work by identifying necessary verses "could use"."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael H. from Boise, ID, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Michael's is a great place for high quality service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tracey P. reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous and thorough. I have taken my last two cars to Michael’s and will continue to do so!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tjc reviewed their last visit on 12/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The best and most honest caring shop in the valley."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich H. from Boise, ID, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend, they do a great job and trustworthy. They will give you good advice and great service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheila R. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That it is the place to go in Boise for Saab service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nate P. from Boise, ID, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend Michael's to anyone who asked. I will never take my truck anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jose A. from New Plymouth, ID, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them not to waste time going someplace else, go straight to Michael's. My pickup truck was towed there 'randomly' after breaking down on a snowy day. Yet, Michael's service surpassed anything I could have imagined for quality, pricing, timeliness and friendliness."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M. C. from Garden City, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would say Michael's Auto offers amazing customer service, they are honest and their shop is clean!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen W. reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a Michael's customer for over 12 years. My unquestionable reliability on the performance of my 1999 Saab 9.5 is directly associated with the unwavering exceptional quality of Michael's Automotive Services' work. And the customer service is also exceptional - Michael and his team are courteous, respectful, friendly, honest and trustworthy!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cyndi W. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the prompt service that Michael's offers. Michael is very good about telling you what is happening with your vehicle and why as well as what needs to be done to fix it. He does not try to over sell, I like this very much.
Thanks"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Judy W. from Boise, ID, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer with Micheal for about 16 yrs and he has serviced several of my cars and I have had excellent excellent service everytime. On one occasion after an oil change I found a few drops of oil under my car and called Michael, it was a Saturday and he just happened to be in the shop and came to my house to make sure all was o k. Now that is above and beyond."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich H. from Boise, ID, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My service was EXCELLANT. I highly recomend. I've tried others in the past my BMW is getting alittle older and needs some extra care. The pricing & care is second to none. Watch out #1 these guys are the best. Thanks, Rich"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jody S. from Nampa, ID, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Michael's. The entire team is very helpful and knowledgeabe. They got right in there and fixed the problem."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Miren E. reviewed their last visit on 8/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and great customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeff J. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"honest, reliable, friendly service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe B. reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always Michael helped me out in a pinch and fixed a unique problem that was happening with one of my cars (a Subaru). Thanks as always for your willingness to go the extra mile!
Joe"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Michael's Automotive makes you feel like a family member. They have competitive prices willing to work with you and will bend over backwards to get you back on the road."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tana R. reviewed their last visit on 7/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Michael Automotive Services' work is consistently dependable, reliable and extremely fair. I feel they have my best interest in mind when talking about options for my repairs, and make me feel my concerns and auto needs are important. I always recommend their work to my family and friends; they're the best!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gaylen A. from Meridian, ID, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Michael got my car in right away which was greatly appreciated. He told me the problem and the cost before performing the work which was also appreciated. After chatting on the phone he had it done the same day. That was all I could ask for. Audi repair isn't cheap but honesty and integrity as well as a fair price is most important."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben reviewed their last visit on 6/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is the place to go! Great staff with far above expected service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda & Alan B. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Michael's for twenty years. I have always been treated with the utmost respect. If he had to repair something, he always shows me the problem piece and explains in detail what the problem was. I would recommend his service to anyone without reservation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron W. from Boise, ID, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service at Michael's Automotive has kept me coming back for 15 or more years. I have always received a breakdown list of the mechanical issues needed and which ones need to be addressed first if I can not afford all of them at that time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Meghan P. from Boise, ID, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and trusting staff. Gave me a honest time frame, price, and recommendation. Listened to and encouraged me to tell them as much information as possible to make sure they could target the underlying problem. I really appreciated being informed throughout the entire process, beginning with a google calendar appointment confirmation, phone calls, a detailed summary report emailed directly to me, and an invoice waiting in my car when I picked it up."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben S. reviewed their last visit on 3/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Michael has been providing exceptional service for our vehicles for almost 20 years. Thank you Michael!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marcel C. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This shop actually has mechanics who try to fix stuff not just replace parts and the costs are reasonable. Nathan,the Service Advisor, is very nice,helpful and knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris S. from Boise, ID, whose Mitsubishi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Over 15 years + I have had terrific, dependable service from Michael on several different vehicles. Whenever there has been a question of how in part or totally a repair has been unsuccessful, they rectify the issue without question or charge. In addition, their efforts to keep me informed of immediate or potential problems have been helpful, especially with older vehicles. Their courtesy inspection charts provided on line is an extra service I appreciate with 2 vehicles under their care. Would recommend without hesitation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Harv L. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at reasonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Arlene H. reviewed their last visit on 1/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Nathan and Michael are honest people of integrity. We have found them to be fair and trust them to keep our vehicles safe and dependable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eve L. reviewed their last visit on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A great value, great service, pleasant atmosphere."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Michael & his staff are Beyond Excellent! We have been taking our Toyotas to Michael Automotive for over 20 years! They are honest, fair and Superb in their knowledge about vehicles. They will attempt to save you money if at all possible on repairs. Thank you Michaels Automotive! JC"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cathie M. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to visit Michael's as they have proven time after time, and over a period of many years, that they are trustworthy and do an excellent job repairing our 4 vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Paul M. from Meridian, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They provide quality work with good customer service. Michael is dedicated to making his customers happy. Occasionally, there are communication issues that have been frustrating."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vanessa reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to go get Michaels opinion. I went to a shop prior and they wanted double what Michael had explained it would cost. He and his staff are caring, friendly, and competent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mandy reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is great, they got my truck in and out in a timely manner, very thorough and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ronna B. from Garden City, ID, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, honest, open people. The work on my Impala came in under the quoted price, it was quick and I will definitely take my car back to Michael's when I need repairs or maintenance."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bud G. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality is excellent and super dependable. Highly recommend."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jill S. from Garden City, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, outstanding, wouldn't want to go anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Demariea D. reviewed their last visit on 11/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are very good with customers and they actually care more about helping you then it is for the money. They took care of my Saab until it's was 100% running perfect and the stuck to it no wait or letting the car seat for a while. I highly recommend them to any Saab drivers out there and as well as any other car out there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick B. from Meridian, ID, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service was impecable. Excellent to work with. And car was in and out."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Boise, ID, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are the best!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Demariea D. from Placerville, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service,I recently dealt with a bad illegal fraud shop who temper my ecu making there problems and when I found micheals,they immediately spent the whole day inspecting my car and programming the program for my car making all issues go away. I'm happy with this shop very good and honest ppl. More concern about quality work and satisfying customers less about how much they can make off you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Demariea D. from Placerville, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service,I recently dealt with a bad illegal fraud shop who temper my ecu making there problems and when I found micheals,they immediately spent the whole day inspecting my car and programming the program for my car making all issues go away. I'm happy with this shop very good and honest ppl. More concern about quality work and satisfying customers less about how much they can make off you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe B. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great Job and special thanks to Michael who personally worked on our car! It runs better now than when we bought it 12 years ago...

Many thanks!

Joe"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce L. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the fair and honest treatment, plus high quality workmanship. My questions are always welcomed and thoroughly explained. I always leave Michael's with a feeling of comfort and appreciation for having found good and honest mechanics."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marti B. from Boise, ID, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer of MIchael's for years. When my computer module broke down while in Moscow, dropping my daughter off to college, I called them for advice. The said I'd likely be okay to drive home, though I couldn't roll down the windows, had no AC, no stereo and the door locks quit working. Still, despite the discomfort it was awesome to get my Aztek into the shop and find out it could be repaired. I was expecting a week for the replacement computer module but it arrived much sooner and they got my rig in and back to normal, programmed and all is good with the world again. They always keep me apprised of progress on the rig every time I've had them do work. They've been my mechanic for 5 different vehicles and they keep them running."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Melissa B. from Meridian, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them to friends and family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon K. from Boise, ID, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We have stuck with Michael's through three location changes over the past seven years because we have found their people to be friendly, honest, and straightforward. They do good work and if there are any issues, they are quick to make things right. Michael and his staff have earned our trust and we are pleased to recommend their shop to others."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike M. from Boise, ID, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always pleased with the years and years of service we have received from Michael's!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Persis H. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Neal W. from Fallbrook, CA, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"After only meeting Michael once and then leaving my car there for some extensive
repair I fee very comfortable to recommend this shop to anyone that wants an
excellent staff to repair their car in a very professional manner. These people know
what they are doing, they walk you through every thing that needs to be done before starting any
repairs and they are reasonable.





I recently meet Michael and his shop. After meeting him for the first time I felt very
comfortable leaving my car for some very extensive repair and I recommend Michael and his
staff to anyone that needs car repairs and want it done by some true professionals."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle B. from Boise, ID, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You guys were awesome! Thank you so much for trying to figure out what was wrong with my car. I will be back In the future for any other issues that may occur!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle B. from Boise, ID, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You guys were awesome! Thank you so much for trying to figure out what was wrong with my car. I will be back In the future for any other issues that may occur!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeff J. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It is always a pleasure to visit Michael's Automotive. I know my car is well cared for and I am well treated. My Saab has over 160K and I hope to keep it dependable for another 100K with their help."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carl R. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been with Michael for a couple of decades and he has kept my 3 Saabs running as no one else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim U. from Meridian, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Michael's Automotive. Excellent quality of work and customer service. Honest and professional. Top notch and worth paying for a highly qualified mechanic the first time. We wouldn't trust our car to anyone else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Douglas S. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have and will continue to recommended Michael for reliable auto repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barbara W. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Michael and his team have been providing me with top-notch automotive care and super customer service for 10 years or more. I highly recommend them. I have referred several of my friends and colleagues to Michael's Automotive for their automotive needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Trey H. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Michael has been serving our vehicles for over 20 years ever since I purchased my 1993 Saab 900 Turbo convertible. I trust him with all my vehicles including our Audi TT, Toyota and Isuzu. Not only is the service outstanding, Michaels impeccable character is one of honesty and integrity."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon K. from Boise, ID, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We have taken our cars to Michael's for the past seven years because they know what they're doing, they're friendly, and they are honest. What more could you want from an auto service center?"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joel W. reviewed their last visit on 3/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest people fair price. Sometimes a little slow."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best. I was thrilled to find a reliable shop to take care of my Saab."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andy reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If I dont fix it Michaels does. No one touches my cars but me or Michaels and not just the Saabs"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lori S. from Garden City, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely.. Awesome customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dana A. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go there. The best shop in town. Excellent service. Excellent work. Great people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tim R. from Boise, ID, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Michaels auto is an excellent value and they are honest and truly look out for the customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve A. from Garden City, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reasonably priced, consistently good work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason reviewed their last visit on 12/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, prompt, professional, and ultra high quality! Thanks for working me in on short notice, and completing all necessary repairs as well as some recommended maintenance."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Roger L. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to them. They do a great job and service is excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paul M. from Meridian, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I have had great service and quality repair work done by Michael's Automotive Services over the past 7 years. Today, despite miscommunication with the day of my appointment, I showed up and they were able to fit me in. Although busy with other customers, the front desk researched the pricing I had asked about and called me as I was driving home."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol B. from Hollister, CA, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"If you need an honest, reliable shop to do business with that you can trust, Michaels Automotive is the place to go. Don't waist your time shopping around!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce L. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That the service is excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheila R. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The place to take your car…friendly, competent, fast."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Trey H. from Boise, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer with Michael's Automotive for 22 years when bought my new Saab Turbo convertible in 1993. I can always depend on Michael to keep my car in perfect shape and he goes out of his way to help me. Recently, I had my Toyota in for a small service and repair. Spencer was great about getting the right part I needed without spending money on parts I didn't need. My car was in and out within hours. I value the integrity of Michael's Automotive and will continue taking all my vehicles to him."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"First class; grade A"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ralph S. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work in a timely manner. I would take my SAAB to no one else; I trust Michael and his competent staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenda H. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I trust the people at this repair shop. I believe only needed work is done with complete transparency. I couldn't be happier with the high quality service and great communication."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ann S. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You guys love Saabs -- and it shows! You know my car. The level of expertise is evident."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carroll Ann K. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This is absolutely the best auto shop in the valley. I've been going to Michael since he worked by himself out of a small garage in Garden City. He's been an angel in my life and I wish everyone could know how absolutely wonderful he is and what a great job he and his crew do. Go to Michael's. You won't regret it."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenda H. reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This is a repair shop I trust. They know how to repair those quirky Saabs and I always know the repairs are needed and done well. People are all friendly and detail the repairs needed upon diagnosis and explain what they did when I am picking up my repaired car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael O. from Garden City, ID, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding quality of work, friendly staff, reasonable prices, and completely trustworthy. I would recommend Michaels Automotive Services without any hesitation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joey M. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I do frequently recommend Michael's Automotive to friends and family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Peter And Rita L. from Eagle, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, Highly recommend :)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop to go to."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom reviewed their last visit on 3/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kendra S. from Boise, ID, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I tell people every chance I get that Michael's is the place to get car repairs done. I tell them that everyone at Michael's is honest, welcoming and that I never have to wonder about whether or not I'm being swindled! Michael has gone out of his way to take care of us, far beyond what I ever would have expected. My father-in-law has started getting his car looked at by Michael's when he visits from out of state because he knows he can trust the service and the work. We will never go anywhere else as long as Michael's is around."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sarah S. from Boise, ID, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent BMW service! We are very pleased with the quality of work, continual communication, and reasonable pricing. The car is running like new at 130,000 miles, so happy we made the investment. Thank you so much!"
Michael Lilley
Michael Lilley:
"Thanks Sarah. It is a pleasure to have you as a new customer and we will do all that we can to continue to earn your trust."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim U. from Meridian, ID, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We have been regular customers of Michael's for several years. They provide high quality service at a fair price.They do a great job scheduling work, not exceeding estimates, and also have gotten us back on the road in a hurry when we needed emergency repairs."
Michael Lilley
Michael Lilley:
"Thank you Jim. We appreciate your business over the years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lindsay And Jerry C. from Meridian, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Already have told several of our friends who own foreign (or domestic) vehicles the great service you provide - starting with Luke to the mechanics and of course to the owner, Michael."
Michael Lilley
Michael Lilley:
"Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to serving you in the future."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kent J. from Boise, ID, whose Saab was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It is a place I trust after years of experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop